Executive Committee

Current EC (Executive Committee)

Past President : Pankaj Vij

President: Raj Gupta 

Vice President : Padmashri Srinivasa 

Secretary : Anjali Gulati 

Treasurer: Kam Pareek 

Member at Large: Shashwati Kale 

raj gupta

Dr. Raj Kumar Gupta MD

 President AAPIO

Dr. Raj Gupta is the founder of San Jose Pacific Neurology Center. His has three board certifications Neurology, Clinical Neurophysiology and Sleep Medicine.  Dr Gupta received his Residency in Adult Neurology from prestigious NYU School of Medicine followed by Fellowship in Clinical Neurophysiology from University of Michigan , Ann Arbor , one of the best programs in the USA.

Dr. Gupta is the Stroke Neurologist at O’Connor Hospital San Jose, Good Samaritan Hospital, and Regional Medical Center San Jose and is a member of the American Academy of NeurologyAmerican Academy of Electrodiagnostic Medicine and American Epilepsy Society.

✓3 Board Certification in Neurology, Clinical Neurophysiology and Sleep Medicine

✓Founder of San Jose Pacific Neurology Center

✓On Call Stroke Neurologist at O’Connor Hospital, Regional Medical Center, and Good Samaritan Hospital

Education & Experience

  • 07/2006-Present – CEO and President San Jose Pacific Neurology Center PC
  • 07/2020-Present – Vice President AAPIO (American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin)
  • 01/2020-Present – President of Medical Staff regional medical center
  • 01/2018-12/2019 – Vice president/President elect Medical Staff Regional Medical Center – San Jose, CA
  • 01/2016-12/2017 – Chairman Medicine Regional Medical Center – San Jose CA
  • 01/2015-03/2018 – Director EEG lab Good Samaritan Hospital – San Jose, CA
  • 07/2005-06/2006 – PGY-5 Fellowship in Clinical Neurophysiology with EEG and Epilepsy as Primary Track, University of Michigan Medical Center – Ann Arbor, MI
  • 07/2001-06/2005 –Residency in Adult Neurology, New York University – New York, NY

Hospital Affiliations

  • On Call Neurologist – Good Samaritan Hospital San Jose, O’Connor Hospital San Jose, Regional Medical Center, El Camino Hospital Mountain View
  • Special Training
  • Video EEG and Long Term Monitoring of Epilepsy Patients
  • Evoked Potential Studies
  • Ambulatory EEGs
  • Routine EEG
  • Basic Nerve Conduction Studies and EMG
  • Intracranial Recordings Including Depth and Subdural Grids
  • Investigational Drug Trials
  • Sleep Studies

Areas of Interest

Adult Epilepsy, General Neurology, Movement Disorders, Stroke and Critical Care Neurology, Sleep Disorders, Pain Management, Clinical Research, Teaching Students and Residents

pankaj vij

Dr.Pankaj Vij MD

 Immediate Past President AAPIO

Dr.Pankaj Vij is the Medical Director, Lifestyle Medicine, Disease Reversal, Kaiser Permanente and Author of Turbo Metabolism

padmashri k

Dr. Padmashri K Srinivasa MD

Vice President, AAPIO

Padmashri Srinivasa, MD (Dr.Shri), specializes in Hospital medicine, Emergency medicine, Regenerative Medicine and Bariatric (Obesity) medicine and offers her services through various hospitals in the San Francisco Bay Area. She is also the Medical Director of Le Reve Regenerative Wellness, the leader in evidence-based, cutting-edge Holistic, Aesthetic and Regenerative medicine therapies.

Dr. Shri completed her residency from Atlanta Medical Center, Atlanta GA, received fellowship certification in Aesthetics and Anti-aging from the American Board of Aesthetic Medicine, San Diego, CA and board certification in Family Medicine and Obesity Medicine.

She is a leader in Hospital Medicine, leading large teams of hospitalist physicians in various hospitals, over 7 years. She has been a former vice chair for the Department of Medicine at Regional Medical Center of San Jose, CA.

She is the recipient of the Andrew Stewart Memorial Research award for her research work in residency and has won the “Physician with the Best Bedside Manners” award from Atlanta Medical Center.

Her clinical interests are focused on Women’s health, Regenerative and Restorative medicine in anti-aging, to prevent disease, restore health, preserve vitality and enhance wellness.

Her vision is to forward the field of Regenerative and Bariatric medicine through research and cutting edge therapies that can lead to a healthy, beautiful and a balanced life.

anjali gulati

Dr.Anjali Gulati MD

Secretary, AAPIO

Dr. Anjali Gulati specializes in cardiovascular medicine, including invasive cardiology. She is passionate about advances in cardiology that make it possible to help people live healthy lives.



Stanford Medicine

Speciality: Cardiology, Pathology-Clinical

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University

Speciality: Cardiology, Pathology-Clinical


Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University

Speciality: Internal Medicine

Medical Education

Gandhi Medical College & Hospital - Hyderabad

Board Certifications

American Board of Internal Medicine

Speciality: Cardiovascular Disease

Dr Shashwati S. Kale MD

Dr.Shashwati S.Kale MD

Member At Large AAPIO

Dr. Shashwati S. Kale, MD is a Family Medicine Specialist in San Jose, CA and has over 31 years of experience in the medical field. She is Board certified in Family Medicine. She was trained at University Of Illinois Chicago (1996 to 1999). She graduated from Gajra Raja Medical College, Jiwaji University medical school in 1990. She also did MS in Ob/Gyn from India. 



1)University of Southern California, Los Angeles- CA
Specialty: Oral medicine and Oro-Facial Pain - MS Masters Degree
2) AT Still University of Health Sciences, Kirksville- MO
Specialty- Public Health - MPH Master's in Public Health with outstanding Academic Excellence 4.0 GPA

Dr. Kam Pareek BDS, MPH

Treasurer, AAPIO

Dr. Kamleshwar Pareek is a current adjunct faculty at the University of the Pacific School of Dentistry.

Dr.Kam Pareek DMD, MPH, MS
Treasurer, AAPIO

Dr. Kam Pareek's specialty is in Oral Medicine and Oro-Facial Pain with a Master's Degree MS and another Master's Degree MPH in Public Health. He is passionate about various developments in Facial neuralgias especially Trigeminal and Glossopharyngeal Neuralgias and community public health. Dr Pareek is currently serving as Clinical Assistant Professor with Dental School in San Francisco CA.


University of London UK - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Medical Education

SMS Medical College & Hospital - Jaipur Rajasthan
Board Certifications Eligible
American Board of Oral Medicine
American Board of Orofacial Pain

Indo-American Community Public Health

Other Accomplishments:

Elected Member- American Association of Sleep Medicine
Elected Member Delta Omega Society of Public Health
Outstanding Academic Excellence award 4.0 GPA
Outstanding community service award
Various Publications on Headache disorders and TMD