WELCOME TO AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PHYSICIANS OF INDIAN ORIGIN WEBSITE
AAPIO

PAST PRESIDENTS

1983-85 Shaku Nagpal, MD shaku.nagpal@sbcglobal.net
1985-87 Desmond Erasmus, MD
1987-89 Jagat Satia, MD jsatia99@hotmail.com
1989-91 Vinod K. Sawhney, MD vinks25@aol.com
06-12/1991 Arundhati Perkash, MD perkash@stanford.edu
1992-93 Anmol S. Mahal, MD asmahalmd@aol.com
1993-94 Narayana Bulusu, MD bulusunv@yahoo.com
1994-95 Naras K. Bhat, MD narasbhat@aol.com
1995-96 Hari Puri, MD
1996-97 Tripta Sachdev, MD hsachdev@yahoo.com
1997-98 Ranjana Sharma, MD ranjana@aol.com
1998-99 Sarala Rao, MD
1999-2000 Subroto Kundu, MD kunduneuro@pol.net
2000-01 Srinivas (Ram) Ramachandra, MD ram2837@yahoo.com
2001-02 Ranjana Sharma, MD ranjana@aol.com
2002-03 Sunil Dhawan, MD sdhaw@yahoo.com
2003-04 Bina Erasmus, MD erasb@aol.com
2004-05 Padma Srinivasan, MD padmamd@yahoo.com
2005-06 Sam C. Oommen, MD soommen@aol.com
2006-07 Aditya Jain, MD arisidjain@aol.com
2007-08 Karim M. Hussain, MD dr1karim@yahoo.com
2008-09 Annu Navani, MD navani@yahoo.com
2009-10 Deepak Dhawan, MD ddhawan1@hotmail.com
2010-11 Shakir Hyder, MD  
2011-12 Vandana Sharma, MD
2012-13 Akhil Wadhera, MD
2013-14 Kranthi Achanta, MD
2014-15 Khalid Beg, MD
2015-16 Vijay Tiwari, MD